Cheese

Affinage & Selection

Handcraft made by Gourmino Mountain and Village Dairies

“Affinage & selection” stands for the cheeses which are handmade by our Gourmino cheesemakers. They are both cheese suppliers and owners of Gourmino. Mainly they are producing Emmentaler and Le Gruyère and for some time now also other fine specialties.

After a few weeks of maturing in the village cheese dairy, the cheeses come to the Gourmino ripening cellars. Only the best cheeses are suitable for longer affinage. That is why our cellar chefs select the cheeses when they are transferred to our cellars. In the silence of nature, the cheeses are cared for with love and expertise and develop their individual character over the months.

For more information please click on the desired product.

Selected & Proved

Carefully chosen and evaluated by Gourmino

“Selected & proved” offers our customers cheese specialties and trouvaillas from small village cheese dairies besides Gourmino. The requirements are that these are handmade and that the cheese dairies fit the philosophy of Gourmino. The cheeses are matured in the cheese dairies and delivered to the Gourmino warehouse in Langnau im Emmental on demand. Before we send the cheeses to our customers, each batch is checked by our cellar masters.

With the stamp “selected & proven” we guarantee the quality selected and proved by Gourmino!

For more information please click on the desired product.

Käse

Affinage & Selection

Handwerk aus Gourmino Berg- und Dorfkäsereien

Unter «affinage & selection» verkaufen wir Käse von unseren Gourmino Käsern. Sie sind neben Käselieferanten auch Besitzer der Gourmino. Hauptsächlich produzieren sie Emmentaler und Le Gruyère und seit einiger Zeit auch andere feine Spezialitäten.

Nach einigen Reifewochen in der Dorfkäserei, kommen die Käse in die Gourmino Reifungskeller. Nur die besten Käse eignen sich für die längere Affinage. Darum selektionieren unsere Kellerchefs die Käse bei der Übernahme in unsere Keller. In der stille der Natur werden die Käse mit Liebe und Fachwissen gepflegt und entwickeln über die Monate ihren individuellen Charakter.

Mehr Infos per Klick auf’s jeweilige Produkt.

Selected & Proved

Von Gourmino ausgewählt und geprüft

Unter selected & proved bieten wir unseren Kunden Käsespezialitäten und Trouvaillen aus kleinen Dorfkäsereien ausserhalb Gourmino an. Voraussetzung ist, dass diese handwerklich hergestellt werden und die Käsereien zur Philosophie von Gourmino passen. Die Käse werden in den Käsereien gereift und nach Bedarf in das Gourmino Lager nach Langnau im Emmental geliefert. Bevor wir die Käse an unsere Kunden senden, wird jede Charge von unseren Kellermeistern geprüft.

Mit dem Stempel „selected & proved“ garantieren wir die von Gourmino ausgewählte und geprüfte Qualität!

Mehr Infos per Klick auf’s jeweilige Produkt.